Original painting, "Angels Emerging" by Laara WilliamSen 1998

Original oil painting, "Angels Emerging" oils, 36 x 60 inches by Laara WilliamSen 1998 all copyrights reserved

I wish you all many blessings and much joy during this Holiday Season and for the New Year!  There is a little story behind this painting that I want to share with you.  In 1998 when my son was working at a cafe called D’Angelos in Vancouver, he called me up and asked me to paint two angels hugging!  It took me three months to paint this and when I finished it we took it to the Cafe.  My son, Jayeson, wanted to sell it for me but alas it did not sell.  Some time later it was entered into a charity auction and a bid was offered.  Alas, the bidder disappeared.  Still later in 2001, it was placed into a solo exhibition at a local gallery and an interested party wanted to purchase it.  Alas, the owner lost the customer’s phone number and then shortly after closed her gallery.  At this point, my son, Jayeson and I decided that the painting belonged in the family and it has been exhibited many times since but never again offered for sale!  Jayeson, will soon be thirty years old and I am so happy he suggested this painting! It is a symbol of our family love  and I am very happy to share this with you!

To all my creative friends and business associates I wish you a never ending flow of inspiration and much success in all you do!

Limited Edition of 295 prints are available.  But it is not for sale!

Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and Happy New Year,

from Laara WilliamSen and family!

To inquire about LTD Edition prints please email laara63@gmail.com

IF YOU LIKED THE CONTENT OF THIS POST PLEASE SHARE IT ON FACEBOOK, OR TWITTER OR JUST PRESS THEM ALL!  Thanks!

