Irma Bijdemast, artist visitng and viewing "Yummy Gummies" by Melanie Cossey

“Skateboarder” 18 x 18 outside inches with 5 inch matt framed by Laara WilliamSen
Opening reception, April 1st, 2010

 

The Twitter Art & Social Media Group Exhibition Opening night at the Diane Farris Gallery in Vancouver, B.C. was an overwhelming success with standing room only in the gallery!   Here is my Statement

Throughout Canada, the United Kingdom, Belgium, the Netherlands, Denmark, China, Ireland, Spain, Italy, South Africa, across the U.S.A., I have connections to Galleries, C.E.O’s, Foundations, Artists and Artist Groups. Today I received an invitation to join a contact group from an educator at The Royal Academy of Art, The Hague. I enjoy touring the MOMA on line and seeing exhibitions that I otherwise wouldn’t see! Online groups that I belong to include; Emily Carr University of Art and Design Alumni, Art Professionals Worldwide, Fine Art Network, Art Collecting Network, Art Marketing, Scientist Artist Collarborations. The internet gives me both a personal sense of where I fit into the contemporary art world and expands my knowledge of what is imminent. Because I am more informed, my art reflects this. I am currently creating oil paintings by re-inventing some of the Hubblecraft photographs of the universe.

Over 300 people at opening! Standing room only!

 

